social

Rummy Rule Question?

Do I have to have a card in my hand corresponding to picking up a run for putting down? Example: there are three 3 cards in the pile, I pick them up and put down the run 3,3,3 without putting another 3 from my hand. Is that within the rules?

Advertisement


Add your voice! Click below to answer. ThriftyFun is powered by your wisdom!

 

Gold Post Medal for All Time! 677 Posts
May 6, 20210 found this helpful

This website can answer this and all rummy questions. www.google.com/.../amp-rummy-rules.html

 
Anonymous
May 7, 20210 found this helpful

I was asking a specific question, I know very well I can look up a webpage with all the rules on it.

 
August 17, 20220 found this helpful

No, you must have a card in your hand that forms a meld in order to pick up from discard pile.
However in your example if player discards a 3 that makes three 3's that is a rummy in which you pick out just the 3s, play them then next player starts their turn.

 

Add your voice! Click below to answer. ThriftyFun is powered by your wisdom!

 
In This Page
Categories
Entertainment Games Card GamesMay 6, 2021
Pages
More
💘
Valentine's Ideas!
🍀
St. Patrick's Ideas!
🎂
Birthday Ideas!
Facebook
Pinterest
YouTube
Instagram
Categories
Better LivingBudget & FinanceBusiness and LegalComputersConsumer AdviceCoronavirusCraftsEducationEntertainmentFood and RecipesHealth & BeautyHolidays and PartiesHome and GardenMake Your OwnOrganizingParentingPetsPhotosTravel and RecreationWeddings
Published by ThriftyFun.
Desktop Page | View Mobile
Disclaimer | Privacy Policy | Contact Us
Generated 2025-02-11 06:41:30 in 2 secs. ⛅️️
© 1997-2025 by Cumuli, Inc. All Rights Reserved.
https://www.thriftyfun.com/Rummy-Rule-Question.html